Cricket News

ENG vs PAK 2024, 2nd T20I: Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Legend Tips & Pitch Report | England vs Pakistan

In England put them face to face Pakistan in their second T20I four game series. Following the tie in the first game, both teams will be eager to get a win and take the lead in the series.

England, who last played a T20 match in 2023, will aim to win the series to boost their confidence ahead of the match. T20 World Cup 2024. Meanwhile, it’s fresh off a winning streak IrelandPakistan will fully commit to defeating the hosts and leave no opportunity untapped.

Pakistan tour of England 2024, 2nd T20I:

  • Date and time: May 25; 07:00 pm local | 01:30 pm GMT | 02:30 pm IST
  • Location: Edgbaston, Birmingham

Edgbaston Pitch Report:

The Edgbaston Stadium pitch tends to offer consistent pace and bounce, making it ideal for stroke play and showcasing players’ hitting skills. An evenly matched contest is often expected, although with Birmingham experiencing overcast weather, fast bowlers may find the conditions favourable. Electing to bat first is generally considered an option after winning the toss.

ENG vs PAK Dream11 Pick Prediction:

  • Wickets: Jos Buttler, Phil Salt
  • Hitters: Jonny Bairstow, Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Will Jacks
  • Rounders: Liam Livingstone, Sam Curran
  • Bowlers: Jofra Archer, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Naseem Shah

ENG vs PAK Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

Option 1: Phil Salt (c), Babar Azam (vc)
Option 2: Sam Curran (c), Shaheen Shah Afridi (vc)

ALSO READ: ENG vs PAK 2024, T20I Series- Streaming Details and Live Streaming – When & Where to Watch in India, USA, UK & International

ENG vs PAK Dream11 Predictions:

Mohammad Rizwan, Shadab Khan, Adil Rashid, Moeen Ali

ENG vs PAK Dream11 Squad for today’s match (May 24, 01:30 pm GMT):

ENG vs PAK Fantasy Team (screenshot Dream 11)


England: Jos Buttler (c), Moeen Ali, Jofra Archer, Jonny Bairstow, Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Ben Duckett, Tom Hartley, Will Jacks, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Adil Rashid, Phil Salt (wk), Reece Topley, and Mark Wood

Pakistan: Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Saim Ayub, Fakhar Zaman, Irfan Khan Niazi, Iftikhar Ahmad, Usman Khan, Azam Khan (wk), Shadab Khan, Imad Wasim, Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf, Abbas Afridi, Abrar Ahmed, Hasan Ali, and Salman Ali Agha

WATCH: Fans boo Pakistan’s Shaheen Afridi on streets of Leeds following clash with Afghan fan

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button