Cricket News

IN-W vs SA-W, 2nd T20I: Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Legend Tips & Pitch Report | India Women vs South Africa Women 2024

Women of India will take South African women in the second T20I of three game series. The match will be held at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

It was a do-or-die contest for the hosts as the Proteas won by 12 runs in the first match. India need to win the second match to keep the series alive.

South Africa Women’s tour of India 2024, 1st T20I

  • Date and time: July 07; 01:30 pm GMT/ 07:00 pm IST
  • Location: MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

MA Chidambaram Stadium Report:

The track at MA Chidambaram Stadium usually favors the bowlers, especially the spinners. Famous for its spin characteristics, the wicket is expected to provide adequate grip and significant spin. This feature can cause difficulties for hitters, affecting the accuracy of their shot.

IN-W vs SA-W Dream11 Prediction Picks:

  • Wicketkeeper: Richa Ghosh
  • Hitters: Laura WolvaardtSmriti Mandhana, Harmanpreet Kaur, Tazmin Brits
  • Rounders: Marizanne Kapp, Deepti Sharma, Nadine de Klerk, Chloe Tryon, Pooja Vastrakar
  • Bowler: Radha Yadav

IN-W vs SA-W Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

Option 1: Smriti Mandhana (c), Marizanne Kapp (vc)
Option 2: Laura Wolvaardt (c), Harmanpreet Kaur (vc)

UPDATE: Tazmin Brits and Marizanne Kapp star in South Africa’s win over India

IN-W vs SA-W Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Renuka Singh Thakur, Ayabonga Khaka, Jemimah Rodrigues, Anneke Bosch

IN-W vs SA-W Dream11 Team for today’s match (July 07, 01:30 pm GMT):

(Screengrab: Dream11)


Indian Women: Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Smriti Mandhana (vc), Shafali Verma, Dayalan Hemalatha, Uma Chetry (wk), Richa Ghosh (wk), Jemimah Rodrigues, Sajana Sajeevan, Deepti Sharma, Shreyanka Patil, Radha Yadav, Amanjot Kaur, Asha Sobhana , Pooja Vastrakar, Renuka Singh Thakur, Arundhati Reddy

South African women: Laura Wolvaardt (c), Anneke Bosch, Tazmin Brits, Nadine de Klerk, Annerie Dercksen, Mieke de Ridder, Sinalo Jafta, Marizanne Kapp, Ayabonga Khaka, Masabata Klaas, Sune Luus, Eliz-Mari Marx, Nonkululeko Mlaba, Tumi Sekhukhune, Chloe Tryon

ALSO READ: Latest Women’s Team T20I Rankings

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button