Cricket News

IPL 2024 Eliminator, RR vs RCB: Narendra Modi Stadium Pitch Report, Ahmedabad Weather Forecast, T20 Stats & Records | Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bengaluru

The next deadline is Indian Premier League (2024) The eliminator will see Rajasthan Royals (RR) they quarreled Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB).

Taking the 3rd and 4th positions, respectively, in IPL 2024 Points Tableboth teams are fighting for the coveted spot in Qualifier 2, aiming to advance with a win in this crucial match.

Statistics and records of IPLT20 at Narendra Modi Cricket Stadium:

  • Number of matches: 33
  • Matches won by hitting first: 15
  • Matches won by bowling first: 18
  • Average scoring first: 168
  • Highest recorded total: 233/3 (20 Ov) by Gujarat Titans vs Mumbai Indians
  • Lowest price on record: 89 (17.3 Ov) by Gujarat Titans vs Delhi Capitals
  • High score chase: 200/7 (19.5 Ov) by Punjab Kings vs Gujarat Lions

Narendra Modi Cricket Stadium Pitch Report

The Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad is famous for its batsmen, giving them a perfect environment to thrive. Seam bowlers can use some help early on, especially with the new ball, as the pitch helps turn and provides moderate bounce. Spinners, too, can get some spin up. However, hitting tends to become more manageable in the latter part of the game. Historically, Ahmedabad tends to favor teams chasing the target, allowing the team that wins the toss to opt in first.

Ahmedabad Weather Forecast

The Eliminator match of IPL 2024 in Ahmedabad will be witnessed amidst the best cricketing weather. Expect clear skies and no rain, with temperatures rising to 43 degrees Celsius. A gentle breeze of around 17 km/h will provide some relief, while humidity levels remain low at 20%.

ALSO READ: Shivam Dube and wife Anjum abused, targeted after CSK’s exit from IPL 2024


Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson (c & wk), Jos Buttler, Shubham Dubey, Shimron Hetmyer, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Dhruv Jurel, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Riyan Parag, Rovman Powell, Kunal Singh Rathore, Abid Mushtaq, Ravichandran Ashwin, Donovan Ferreira, Aveultsh Khan, Trent , Nandre Burger, Yuzvendra Chahal, Navdeep Saini, Sandeep Sharma, Kuldeep Sen.

Royal Challengers Bengaluru: Faf du Plessis (c), Glenn Maxwell, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Anuj Rawat, Dinesh Karthik, Suyash Prabhudessai, Will Jacks, Mahipal Lomror, Karn Sharma, Manoj Bhandage, Mayank Dagar, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Akash, Akash , Mohammed Siraj, Reece Topley, Himanshu Sharma, Rajan Kumar, Cameron Green, Alzarri Joseph, Yash Dayal, Tom Curran, Lockie Ferguson, Swapnil Singh, Saurav Chauhan.

ALSO READ: IPL 2024 squad of the tournament: Best playing XI ft. Virat Kohli and Andre Russell

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button