Golf News

Sunday times for the 2024 Wells Fargo Championship: Round 4

Rory McIlroy is looking for PGA Tour win number 26 on the eve of the PGA Championship.

Ben Jared/PGA TOUR via Getty Images

The 2024 Wells Fargo Championship concludes on Sunday, May 12, with the final round at Quail Hollow Club in North Carolina. You can find the full Wells Fargo Championship final round times at the bottom of this post.

It’s the day before the PGA Championship and the two favorites are ready to go to Valhalla in victory.

After starting the third round behind Xander Schauffele, Rory McIlroy closed the gap with a bogey-free 67, but he couldn’t catch Schauffele. Schauffele made just two birdies against one bogey on a brutal day at Quail Hollow for a 70 to stay one ahead of McIlroy at 12 under.

McIlroy was Saturday’s only bogey-free player as his third-round scoring average reached almost two strokes over par. His 67 is tied for the best of the day with Sepp Straka.

The pair created some separation from the field with Sungjae Im the closest of the pair, sitting in third place alone at eight under, four back.

McIlroy will play in the final pairing with Schauffele on Sunday for the second day in a row. The duo will play at 1:45 pm ET. This is the third time Schauffele and McIlroy have played together in the final group in the final round of the PGA Tour. The previous occasions were the 2018 BMW Championship, which he did not win, and the 2019 WGC-HSBC Champions, where McIlroy defeated Schauffele in a playoff.

You can watch the third round of the Wells Fargo Championship on ESPN+ for exclusive early action and team coverage throughout the day, and on Golf Channel beginning at 1 pm ET followed by CBS at 3 pm ET. Peacock will provide a simulcast of the Golf Channel broadcast, while Paramount+ will broadcast the CBS broadcast.

You can check out the complete times for the final round of the 2024 Wells Fargo Championship below.



With an ESPN+ subscription, you get access to PGA Tour Live, where you can stream the best PGA Tour events live wherever you want.

2024 Wells Fargo Championship Times Sunday: Round 4 (ET)

It is No. 1

7:55 am – Eric Cole, Peter Malnati
8:05 am – Matthieu Pavon, Matt Fitzpatrick
8:15 am – JT Poston, Emiliano Grillo
8:25 am – Justin Rose, Adam Hadwin
8:35 am – Gary Woodland, Brian Harman
8:45 am – Austin Eckroat, Sahith Theegala
8:55 am – Chris Kirk, Billy Horschel
9:10 am – Rickie Fowler, Shane Lowry
9:20 am – Kevin Tway, Brendon Todd
9:30 am – Adam Schenk, Tony Finau
9:40 am – Patrick Cantlay, Wyndham Clark
9:50 am – Jordan Spieth, Jake Knapp
10:00 am – Viktor Hovland, Matt Kuchar
10:10 am – Nick Taylor, Harris English
10:25 am – Adam Scott, Ben Kohles
10:35 am – Tom Kim, Adam Svensson
10:45 am – Akshay Bhatia, Tom Hoge
10:55 am – Will Zalatoris, Kurt Kitayama
11:05 am – Patrick Rodgers, Lucas Glover
11:15 am – Webb Simpson, Russell Henley
11:25 am – Andrew Putnam, Nick Dunlap
11:40 am – Si Woo Kim, Seamus Power
11:50 am – Taylor Moore, Mackenzie Hughes
12:00 pm – Justin Thomas, Corey Conners
12:10 pm – Justin Thomas, Sepp Straka
12:20 pm – Tommy Fleetwood, Keegan Bradley
12:30 pm – Max Homa, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
12:40 pm – Cameron Young, Grayson Murray
12:55 pm – Denny McCarthy, Lee Hodges
1:05 pm – Stephan Jaeger, Collin Morikawa
1:15 pm – Byeong Hun An, Taylor Pendrith
1:25 pm – Jason Day, Sam Burns
1:35 pm – Sungjae Im, Sepp Straka
1:45 pm – Xander Schauffele, Rory McIlroy

Jack Hirsh Editor

Jack Hirsh is an assistant editor at GOLF. A native of Pennsylvania, Jack is a 2020 graduate of Penn State University, earning degrees in broadcast journalism and political science. He was the captain of his high school golf team and recently returned to the program to serve as the head coach. Jack is also *still* trying to stay competitive with the local novices. Before joining GOLF, Jack spent two years working at a TV station in Bend, Oregon, primarily as a reporter/multimedia reporter, but also producing, anchoring and presenting even the weather. He can be reached at

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button