Cricket News

ZIM v IND 2024, ZIM vs IND IND 2nd T20I Match Report, July 07, 2024

Throw it India he chose to hit vs Zimbabwe

Looking to make a 1-0 comeback in the five-match T20I series at the Harare Sports Club, India opted to bat after winning their second consecutive toss. They had sent Zimbabwe on Saturday and failed to expel 116.
In response to that result, India opted to strengthen their batting, leaving out left-arm spinner Khaleel Ahmed and bringing on top left-arm spinner B Sai Sudharsan, handing him his T20I cap and making him their fourth opener in two matches. games. This left India with only four frontline bowling options apart from shortstops Abhishek Sharma and Riyan Parag. It remains to be seen if Sudharsan opens the batting or slots in the middle order.

Zimbabwe have named an unchanged XI. Their captain Sikandar Raza said that he would have chosen to bowl anyway if he had won the toss; he suggested the field might be better to bat on after producing a low-scoring series-opener.

Zimbabwe: 1 Wessly Madhevere, 2 Innocent Kaia, 3 Brian Bennett, 4 Sikandar Raza (capt), 5 Dion Myers, 6 Johnathan Campbell, 7 Clive Madande (wk), 8 Wellington Masakadza, 9 Luke Jongwe, 10 Blessing Muzarabani, 11 Tendai Chatara .

India: 1 Abhishek Sharma, 2 Shubman Gill (capt), 3 Sai Sudharsan, 4 Ruturaj Gaikwad, 5 Riyan Parag, 6 Rinku Singh, 7 Dhruv Jurel (wk), 8 Washington Sundar, 9 Ravi Bishnoi, 10 Avesh Khan, 11 Mukesh Kumar .

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button